Athletic

Hello readers and bloggers.

Unfortunately, athletic day events have been postponed due to the weather was rainy and we only got to do 2 events sadly I didn’t get my turn so I got to skip all my events. 

I felt good when I got my face painted my face was fully covered in blue. 

Something that surprised me was I got the hang of the triple jump it looked very hard but after a lot of practice, I got the hang of it.  

My friend Arjun did well in the high jump because of how high he can jump with his short height.  

One thing I could have done was to get better at the long jump with my run-up because I started slowly and then fast. 

Next year I hope that we get to do athletics and get better at the triple jump 

 

One thought on “Athletic

  1. Kia ora Nijesh
    Well done on posting your athletics blog. It was very surprising that athletics was cancelled…twice! This has never happened before in all my years of teaching.
    It’s great to have the goal of mastering triple jump next year. You can do it!
    Keep up the awesome mahi.
    Mrs Hastie

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *